
                   PROWERS COUNTY CLERK AND RECORDER FEE CHART  
 

Colorado Revised Statutes §30-1-103 
 

 

 
GENERAL RECORDING:    C.R.S. §30-1-103(1) & 30-10-421 

RECORDING 
FEES: 

• DOCUMENT – 81/2” x 11”, 81/2” x 14”, 24” x 36”                                                                     New Flat Fee Rate  $43.00 

STATE DOCUMENTARY FEES:    C.R.S. §39-13-103 (2)(a) & (b) 

• When total paid by purchaser is greater than $500, for each $100 or major fraction thereof. 

                                 
$0.01 per $100 

Documents that often have documentary fees:    

• Warranty Deed, Quit Claim Deed, Easements, Mineral Deed, Sale Deed (Bill of Sale), Bargain & Sale Deed, 
Grant Deed, Mineral & Royalty Deed 

 

Documents that are exempt from documentary fees:    C.R.S §39-13-104.1 (a) thru (o) & C.R.S. §39-13-104.2        

• Treasurer's Deed, Public Trustees Deed, Sheriff's Deed, PT Certificate of Purchase, Sheriff’s Certificate of 
Purchase, Patents, Correction Deed, Conveyance Deed for Cemetery Lots, Personal Rep. or Executor’s Deed, 
and others 

 

Documents that have no documentary fees:  

• Deed of Trust (Mortgage), Real Estate Mortgage, Indenture (Mortgage)  

 
EXCEPTIONS TO GENERAL RECORDING:  

 

     1.  AFFIDAVIT OF LABOR/INTENTION TO HOLD CLAIM: C.R.S. §34-43-114 (Mining Claim) §30-1-103(2)(m) (Fee)  

     2.  UCC FILINGS FOR REAL ESTATE ONLY:  C.R.S. 4-9-525(b) & 30-10-421  

• ALL UCC FORMS – 1 or 2 pages        C.R.S. 4-9-525(b)(1)                   $13.00 

• ALL UCC FORMS – 3 or more pages      C.R.S. 4-9-525(b)(2)                   $18.00 

     3. UCC Electronically submitted for recording (unlimited pages)     C.R.S. 4-9-525(b)(3)                         Flat Fee                  $8.00 

     4.  MARRIAGE LICENSES & CIVIL UNION LICENSE     (Recording fee is included in initial license fee):   
           C.R.S. §14-2-106 & 14-15-110 

• Cash only accepted for license and Office will not issue after 4:00 p.m. 

                 $30.00  

     5. Monument Records 38-50-103(2)(a)            No Charge 

     6.  PLATS – Town, Subdivision and other plats (Dept of Trans.)  Recorded C.R.S. §38-50-101 (4) (a) &  

          C.R.S. §38-50-101(4)(c), 30-1-103(f) & 30-10-421 * For Deposit — see 7. below for deposited fee            

                 $43.00               

     7.  DEPOSITED SURVEYS – PROWERS COUNTY LAND USE DEPARTMENT – 719-336-8988   * 

              C.R.S. §38-50-101(4)(a), §38-50-101 (4)(b) & §30-1-103-(2)(f) & §38-51-107 per County Resolution 2025-10 

                 $40.00  

     8.  DEATH CERTIFICATES - C.R.S §30-1-103(1) & 30-10-421                      $3.00 

     9.  MILITARY DISCHARGES   –   DD Form 214            §C.R.S. §28-5-101            No Charge 

    10. TAX LIENS    C.R.S. 38-25-105(1)(b) & 30-10-421 

• FEDERAL TAX LIENS  

• STATE TAX LIENS                               (If submitted by the State Department of Revenue) 

• RELEASE STATE TAX LIENS             (If submitted by the State Department of Revenue) 

                                                  
                 $43.00 
          No Charge 
          No Charge 

NOTE:  The only exemptions from recording fees are counties & the State of Colorado.  Even though other 
             entities may be exempt from Documentary Fees, only counties & the State of Colorado are exempt from 
             Recording Fees. 

 

 
COPIES: 

 

                                                                                                              
NON-CERTIFIED COPY OF A MARRIAGE LICENSE       C.R.S. §24-72-205(5)(a)  

        
                     $.25 

CERTIFIED COPY OF A MARRIAGE LICENSE          C.R.S. §24-72-205(5)(a) and §30-1-103 (2) (b)                    $1.25 

CERTIFICATE OF VOTER REGISTRATION       C.R.S. §1-2-215 and §30-1-103 (2) (b) and §24-72-205 (5)                    $1.25  

UNRECORDED DOCUMENTS/XEROX COPIES (GENERAL COPIES)             $ .25/page  

RECORDED DOCUMENTS (8 1/2" x 11" & 8 1/2" x 14")   Includes Monument Records            $ .25/page  

CERTIFICATION PER RECORDED DOCUMENT                                                                                     $1.00 

RECORDED PLATS:  C.R.S. §24-72-205 (5)                   $11.00 

RECORDED PLATS – 11” x 17” 
RECORDED PLATS – 24” x 36” 
RECORDED MYLAR PLATS – Any size 

                 $11.00 
                 $11.00 
                 $11.00 

COMMISSIONER MINUTES           $   25/page 

ELECTION LISTS: (Costs for the lists shall be assessed by the county clerk and paid by the political subdivision 
holding the election.  The fee for the lists shall be not less than $25.00 for the entire list nor more than one cent 
for each name contained on the registration list, whichever is greater.   
 
C.R.S. §1-5-303 (3) and C.R.S. §1-7.5-107 (2) (a) and (b)     

• First List Free to Designated Election Official and political parties for purpose of precinct caucus                                                              
Labels: 

 
$25.00 or $.01per 
name, whichever 
is greater  
 
   
Per Label - $.05 

SUBSEQUENT LISTS      $.01 per name 

 
MISCELLANEOUS: 

      

FAX FEE           $1.00/page 

Fee for short check, echeck, or debit/credit card                    $40.00 

 
 

SURCHARGE NOTICE 
*C.R.S. §30-10-421 (1) (b), & (c) On or after January 1, 2017, and through December 31, 2029, the county clerk and recorder shall collect a 
surcharge of three dollar ($3) for documents received for recording or electronic filing in his or her office.  The surcharge shall be in addition to 
any other fees permitted by statute.  The $3 Surcharge is already included in the total fees amount listed above for documents subject to this 
fee.   

SPECIAL NOTICE 
*C.R.S. §30-1-108  All officers of the state who are required to collect fees for their services are required to make fair tables of their respective 
fees, and keep the same posted in their respective offices in some conspicuous place for the inspection of all persons who have business in 
such office.      


